h1

Booking Through Thursday (8.21.08): Libraries

August 21, 2008

My second Booking Through Thursday. Here goes:

Whether you usually read off of your own book pile or from the library shelves NOW, chances are you started off with trips to the library. (There’s no way my parents could otherwise have kept up with my book habit when I was 10.) So …What is your earliest memory of a library? Who took you? Do you have you any funny/odd memories of the library?

I used to go to the library with my dad’s best friend’s wife. She took care of me and my brother after school and we loved going to the library (mostly for computer surfing) when I was like 10. I wasn’t much into books back then, though. The first time I went to the library for actual books was around May 2008 at the community library (I’d never gone to it, I love buying books). I haven’t gone in a while because I have a lot of books I bought to read. But I love the place. It’s so awesome. I remember I got my library card on my 15th birthday and as the lady was processing my paperwork she said “well, happy birthday!”. It was funny. 🙂

 

One comment

  1. Wow. 15 years old? That’s how old I am right now. I can’t even remember when I got mine…probably 6 or 7…

    Lovely response and Booking Though Thursdays looks like an awesome site! =D



Leave a Reply

