h1

Young Adult Book Bloggers (8.39.08): What Vanessa Reads: Second Edition

August 30, 2008

~~


Young Adult Book Bloggers is a place for young adult book bloggers to give each other blogging tips and recommend great books to read.

~~

Name: Vanessa

Website Name: What Vanessa Reads

Website URL: whatvanessareads.wordpress.com (visit me!)
MySpace URL: myspace.com/whatvanessareads (add me!)
LOTR Message Board: likeomgteensread.com (click Here where it says Looking for the Message Board? and JOIN TODAY!)
Hey YABB!

It’s my second edition… yay! What’s up bloggers? Hope you’re getting lots of reading done (and that those reads are great). Here’s an update from me.
Blogging News (and a contest!): I reviewed I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder. Read it here. I am hosting a contest to win a marked-up copy (with little comments throughout the book) of I Heart You, You Haunt Me. Please click here to read the rules and comment the entry to enter. The Luxe is a review that will come very soon, I haven’t finished the book yet… but I can tell you it is VERY good. So wait around for it.
Like OMG Teens Read News: OMG! Our Newsletter will debut and be published August 31! I can’t wait for everybody to be able to see it. I don’t think I’ve talked about it here but the Like OMG Teens Read Newsletter (LOTR) is a newsletter all about YA literature. It contains YA news, book reviews, a quote of the month, the current month’s Book of the Month’s coverage (a review and summary on the book), books turned into movies reviews and updates, an Author of the Month, an author interview, a list of books coming out next month and lots lots more. Would you like to subscribe to our monthly Newsletter? Please e-mail us telling us this at likeomgnewsletterstaff@ymail.com and we’ll sign you right up. The newsletter is written by members of our message board (link is at top of post). If you would like to write in our Newsletter please join our message board and we’ll give you all the info. I hope you like the Newsletter!
Our September 2008 voting for Book of the Month is going on as I speak on our message board. *drums* Here are the nominees:
  1. Being by Kevin Brooks
  2. Got Fangs? by Katie Maxwell
  3. Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott
  4. Sisters of Misery by Megan Kelley Hall
  5. Memoirs of a Teenaged Amnesiac by Gabrielle Zevin
  6. Why I Let my Hair Grow Out by Maryrose Woods

If you’d like to be a part in our voting (and other topics) please join our growing message board of over 130 members and 4,000+ posts. We love new faces!

Reading News: Yes, sadly I am still reading The Luxe. It is a 440 page book, but that should be no excuse. As I’ve said before its amazing, so I’m taking it 30 pages at a time. I am also taking it at 30 pages at a time because of dear old school who doesn’t seem to want me to read. Anyway, after this book I think I’m going to be reading Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin and also LOTR’s Book of the Month for September.
This post is longer than I intended so I’m sorry if its a lot to take in… hehe.
Keep reading!,
Vanessa
whatvanessareads@hotmail.com

-Cross posted at youngadultbookbloggers.blogspot.com and whatvanessareads.wordpress.com

2 comments

  1. Thanks for including my book in your list!!! I’m so honored! I hope you and your blog readers like it.

    xoxo

    Megan


  2. They’ll love it, I’m VERY sure. 🙂



Leave a Reply

