h1

List of Books I Read in August 2008

August 31, 2008

List of Books I Read in August 2008:

  1. Violet on the Runway by Melissa Walker (4 stars)
  2. Lost It by Kristen Tracy (4 ½ stars)
  3. Perfect You by Elizabeth Scott (4 stars)
  4. When It Happens by Susane Colasanti (4 ½ stars)
  5. I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder (3 stars)
  6. The Luxe by Anna Godbersen (5 stars)

My Favorite is The Luxe by Anna Godbersen although Lost It by Kristen Tracy was a Fresh Surprise. When It Happens by Susane Colasanti had a great Love Story and Perfect You by Elizabeth Scott had me Gasping For Air. Violet on the Runway by Melissa Walker makes me want to Read the Whole Series and I Heart You, You Haunt Me was a Realistic Touch to a Paranormal/Fatasy Topic.

Overall, August seems to have not been a very can’t-stop-reading-month but unlike most months, the stars are pretty high… Go YA!

What have you read this month that’s coming to a close? Were they any good? Which was your fave?

4 comments

  1. Um. Hi! Hello. So, just commenting. :]

    Well, this month, I read Teach Me, An Abundance of Katherines, Living Dead Girl, Oh.My.Gods., and Undone.

    Some stand-outs were Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott, which I finished yesterday. Great in the most disturbing way. Also, John Green’s An Abundance of Katherines was amazing. Smart and funny and near-perfect. Undone by Brooke Taylor was also great, I’d give it four-and-a-half or five stars. Teach Me & Oh My Gods were ok, with Oh My Gods being the better of the two.

    Well, there’s my comment. Great post, it was fun to go back and see what I’d read. :]


  2. Hi! Thanks for commenting 🙂

    I really want to read Living Dead Girl… all of Elizabeth Scott’s work is amazing. I’ve always wanted to read John Greens work (because he seems really cool and because it is an awarded book).
    Undone seems good, just a little iffy for me.

    Hope you stick around 🙂


  3. Hi…! Also just leaving a comment! 🙂

    Well this august, I read : Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer( obviously…)OMG, I don’t know if you’re a fan of the twilight saga but, i have to say Breaking Dawn was very much deceiving…Well,also I’ve read the Host also Steph Meyer which was absolutely stunning. Then I finished The Sweet Far Thing which was the end of Libba Bray’s trilogy. Also,Perfect you by Elizabeth Scott. I thought this one was quite “immature” in the writing. But, whatever I still preferred Bloom and look forward also to reading Living Dead Girl . Finally, I’ve just finished Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin ( which I saw you are reading now 🙂 )

    I think that was pretty much it of my random commen… 🙂
    By the way, I think your blog is pretty cool, you’re doing great reviews! 🙂


  4. Hi Lalu! Thanks for coming around to my blog.

    I, unlike many people, am not a fan of the Twilight saga…. I’m sorry you felt deceived.
    I read Perfect You recently and think the same. I thought it would be better after reading Bloom (and having it become one of my favorite books ever). I think Living Dead Girl will be better.
    I really want to read the Libba Bray’s trilogy… its on my Shelfari and I have to get around to it.
    I’m reading Elsewhere right now and its really good! 🙂

    Hope to see you soon. 🙂



Leave a Reply

