Archive for September 15th, 2008

h1

Happy Book Blogger Appreciation Week!

September 15, 2008

 

Today is September 15, 2008… also know as the first day of BOOK BLOGGER APPRECIATION WEEK! Yay!

Happy Book Blogger Appreciation Week to all you book bloggers out there…!

This includes the ones taking part in the BBAW. Click here for a complete list of the participants.

For this post I’d like to recognize and show appreciation for some of my favorite book blogs… yes you’ve actually gotten me to think twice about a book and probably even got me to read it. You guys are amazing and I’m glad to be among you all. There are many more book blogs that I love but here are some of my favorite:

Bookluver-Carol: I like your reviews because many of them are from books that aren’t even out yet and your reader interviews are cool.

Book Nymph: You’ve been a deciding factor in my book buys lately. Your blog is very pretty and neat. I love that your reviews are long, detailed, and especially full of good quality.

Hope’s Bookshelf: Your reviews are interesting and you’re a nice person to me. I love your interviews especially because your questions are not the usual. 

Mrs. Magoo Reads: I love your whole “Grade, Ideal Audience, Reading Type” because it helps me know if its what I’m looking for. Your Movie Monday and Saturday Scribe are super cool too, by the way!

Read, Read, Read: Chelsie, you’re honest and correct about your book reviews and I enjoy them very much. It was lots of fun to do the Inte(Re)View with you.

Reading Keeps You Sane: I love how you format on Teen Tuesday and how quickly you have new reviews (wish I was like that…)!

Reviewer X: Your posts crack me up Steph, and I love your use of words including your reviews. Thanks for The Brothers Torres. 🙂

The Book Muncher: I don’t know what it is about your book reviews… the professionalism or I don’t know what… I just can’t seem to stop heading over there for the latest.

The Page Flipper: I really like your reviews. You know exactly how to explain yourself about a book. To me, you are one of the best reviewers out there.

The Story Siren: There’s a reason why you’re a finalist for Best YA Lit Book Blog… your reviews are more than worthy, your Author Tales are super organized and interesting, and I love your and Reviewer X’s YA Connection. 

YA Book Realm: May, you are a great reviewer and really down-to-earth by e-mail. The books you review are either books I never even heard of or have been thinking but haven’t been 100% sure to give in to. You kind of give me a heads-up in that way.

Trust me there are many more… you guys all deserve a big bear hug. 

Have a great week friends!

Till next time,

Vanessa

