h1

Booking Through Thursday (8.18.08): Autumn Reading

September 18, 2008

 

 

Question: Autumn is starting (here in the US, anyway), and kids are heading back to school–does the changing season change your reading habits? Less time? More? Are you just in the mood for different kinds of books than you were over the summer?’

Answer: The season absolutely changes my reading pattern. School started a month ago for me, so I know the readers of my blog have noticed the effects… less reviews, more posts coming in on the weekend (like how I’m doing BTT on a Sunday instead of a Thursday). It’s sad. I wish summer was longer. But what can I do? School is my first priority and so that’s how it has to be. Sure, I still read, but I read less pages a day and take longer to post reviews. Other than that, I think I am less likely to read a cute, light summer read during the year. Last year I tackled books like Dreamland, Converting Kate, Nineteen Minutes, The Pact, Rx, Exit Here, and other more serious books. I’m least likely to read light stuff. I don’t know why, but that’s how I am. 

 

What do you guys think? Does autumn change your reading schedule and the actual books you read? Tell me in the comments! 

One comment

  1. Autumn definitely changes my reading schedule and not in a positive way, unfortunately! Same here, I can’t read as much because of tedious homework from the classes I take. But like you said school is also my first priority.

    About if the type of book I read changes-umm I don’t think it changes much for me I read whatever I’m in the mood for, which changes quite a bit. lol



Leave a Reply

