h1

Books I Read in September 2008

September 30, 2008

Here is a list of books I read in September 2008:

 

  1.  Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck (4 stars): Heart-wrenching and beautiful.
  2. Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin (3 ½ stars): I thought it’d be better but still charming.
  3. Sisters of Misery by Megan Kelley Hall (5 stars): Super, totally, without a doubt extraordinary.
  4. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury (3 1/2 stars): Really interesting way to look at things, Bradbury’s writing could have been better paced. (Review coming soon for this book!)

 

What books have YOU read this month that is coming to a close? What did you like? What didn’t you like? Wigs & Makeup from SpiritHalloween Which of those do you recommend to others? Tell me in the comments!

5 comments

  1. 1) Peeled by Joan Bauer
    2) Harmless by Dana Reinhardt
    3) ARC-In Your Room by Jordanna Fraiberg
    4) Sleepless by Terri Clark
    5) Where People Like Us Live by Patricia Cumbie
    6) All We Know of Heaven by Jacquelyn Mitchard
    7) Guyaholic by Carolyn Mackler
    8) Perfect You by Elizabeth Scott
    9) How To Build A House by Dana Reinhardt

    Wow, nine books. I’d say that’s pretty good. It actually feels live forever since I finished Peeled. I can’t believe this is my fifth week of school. The month went by fast, but it seems like forever since the month started.


  2. Wow Kelsey! I admire your reading habits. I wish I could read that much. I get distracted by the computer a lot.

    Thanks for posting and I’ll be reading your reviews for those books (well the ones I haven’t read already… hehe) shortly. I wnder what you thought about Perfect You and Guyaholic.


  3. I read and loved I WANNA BE YOUR JOEY RAMONE!!


  4. I read THE POSSIBILITIES OF SAINTHOOD by Donna Freitas and I really liked it. I also read an advanced review copy of the THE FOREST OF HANDS AND TEETH, which was really good!

    Right now I’m reading IMPOSSIBLE by Nancy Werlin and TRACKING DADDY DOWN (a new MG) by Mary Beth Kelsey.


  5. Keri- OMG I need to read that one!

    Lisa-I really like the title of The Possibilities of Sainthood so I have to learn more about it now that you say you liked it. Also, Impossible is one of the Book of the Month nominees over at my message board (likeomgteensread.com) so it must be good!



Leave a Reply

