h1

Booking Through Thursday (10.23.08): Couplings

October 23, 2008

 

 

btt2.wordpress.com

Oh gosh, how I’ve been the worst Booking-Through-Thursday-er. I didn’t do it one week, and then I forgot the next…. and I suck.

Anyway here’s this week’s:

 

Monica suggested this one:

Got this idea from Literary Feline during her recent contest:

“Name a favorite literary couple and tell me why they are a favorite. If you cannot choose just one, that is okay too. Name as many as you like–sometimes narrowing down a list can be extremely difficult and painful. Or maybe that’s just me.”

 

Answer: (This may contain some spoilers so don’t read the why if you haven’t read the book.) 

Wow… so easy! Dexter and Remy from This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen. Why? They’re relationship is probably the most realistic one I’ve ever read in a book. Dexter is beautiful, and is everything a girl in this world wants. He’s caring, thoughtful, humorous, charming… so dreamy. Remy is such a be eye tee cee eitch up almost to do the end because of the relationships she’s seen in her lifetime (with her mom) and yet Dexter shines a new light in her and she sees that they’re not all the same. I love Dexter and Remy together… and this is probably my favorite book ever. 

Which literary couple(s) is/are your favorite(s)? Why? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

