Archive for December 18th, 2008

h1

Booking Through Thursday (12.18.08): Treat and Generosity

December 18, 2008

 

 

btt2.wordpress.com

This week’s Booking Through Thursday comes in two parts. Why? Because two have been posted! 🙂

 

First post:

What is the best book you ever bought for yourself? And, why? What made it the best? What made it so special?

The best book I have ever bought for myself is probably Rumors: A Luxe Novel by Anna Godbersen (the second one). I love the series and the second book was uh, the best one so far. I just love the way Godbersen writes. I love how the characters are… the plot, everything. I can’t wait for the next one which I will also buy with my own money, if that’s what it takes.

 

Second post:

 

Do you give books as gifts? To everyone? Or only to select people? How do you feel about receiving books as gifts?

Yes, I give books as gifts. Not to everyone because not everyone I know loves to read as much as I do to want books for gifts. 

My friends don’t really read much, except once in a while… so I can only give them a book I KNOW they will positively love. I LOVE to receive books as gifts. They make me so friggen happy. Especially if it’s a book I’ve been waiting around for (uh-hmm, that’s why I have a Wishlist on Shelfari!). I hope I get books for the holidays!

