h1

VLOG: Far From You by Lisa Schroeder + excerpt + contest!

December 22, 2008

Hi! ๐Ÿ™‚

It’s Dec. 22. Do you know what happens today? My VLOG for Lisa Schroeder book release/contest gets posted!

The first VLOG (go here to watch the video and enter for an extra entry) is over at Liv’s place. Go see it! (And watch the bloopers too, they were hilarious.)

Done with that? Okay, now watch VLOG #2: my video:

ย 

I hope you guys liked it!ย Leave your comments in the comments section of my my blog!

To see the complete list of prizes click here.

Remember to check Lisa’s Livejournal or MySpace for her VLOG, it will be posted tomorrow.

And pleaseeee mark your calendars DEC. 23 is when FAR FROM YOU comes out. You seriously do need to buy it. Like I said in the video, it’s absolutely amazing. I LOVED it. My review for it will be posted tomorrow (even though I talked about some of it in the video).

HAPPY HOLIDAYS to you guys. Read a lot during this break!ย 

See you!

34 comments

  1. HUGS Vanessa!!!

    That was AMAZING! And you are so sweet. Will you and Liv do a vlog for each and every book for the rest of my life? Yeah, I know, you’re like, uh, no thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thanks SO much! Have a wonderful holiday, k??


  2. Vanessa! That was awesome! I’ll sooo be looking for your next vlog. ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. I am so jealous of you girls with the vlog skills! Thanks for promoing Lisa!!!!


  4. Very cool, Vanessa!! More more more :)!


  5. Great video! Loved the excerpt too. ๐Ÿ˜€


  6. What a fun read! Thanks for the energy. Enter me.


  7. That was great!


  8. That was an amazing Vlog! And I loved your reading . . . I can hardly wait for tomorrow.

    Joan


  9. Omg Vanessa! I loved the way you set this up, the music, the beginning intro, the graphics during it. Just amazing.

    I’m so excited to read this book. Great excerpt!!!
    -Lauren


  10. lol I thought I recognized you! I first only looked at the vlog.

    I’m from the forum.

    Good job!


  11. You did great. It was a excellent vlog.


  12. Lovely vlog! I liked the excerpt that you read.


  13. Argh! All these teasers!! Love the closing line, “a half doesn’t make a hole” great. Look forward to reading the rest.

    Thanks Vanessa. This site is new to me and I look forward to returning to see what else you have to say about other reads.

    Paula


  14. Yay Vanessa! As always I love your Vlogs. How could any not?

    I liked the excerpt you chose. I don’t have a half-sibling or step-sibling, but I imagine if I did I would feel the same way.


  15. Great review! I’m crossing my fingers and toes that I’ll win the contest, too.


  16. Great job, Vanessa! The book sounds even mooore awesome.
    Enter me!


  17. Vlog! It was great. =)=)

    >.< I can’t help but squeal when I was listening to this. =D


  18. Cute vlog and great snippet that you read.

    P.S. I’m so jealous it looked warm wherever you were.


  19. Great excerpt. I’m looking forward to reading this book.


  20. Good job! That was fun to watch.


  21. Awesome vlog! I love your intro.

    And ahh I want to read Far From You already. xD


  22. My computer has been acting weird, so I couldn’t hear any sound with the vlog, but the book looks good!


  23. I want this book! I loved the excerpt you chose!


  24. Yay, Vanessa!

    Awesome job.

    ๐Ÿ™‚


  25. I absolutely have to get on my computer because this phone won’t show the vlogs & I am dying to see them!


  26. Phenomenal! I can’t wait to read this book!!!


  27. Wow your vlog was amazing! How did you get that cool intro? I am so happy that this book comes out today! However I must wait until Borders opens to get it because it is 3am here. 5 more hours! Yah! Enter me in the contest por favor!


  28. Awesome vlog. You are very creative!


  29. Very nice vlog! :))
    Merry Christmas!!


  30. Lisa Schroeder- I like doing VLOGs and I will do more. But it takes more time than written reviews. You can expect more VLOGs from me. I just bought myself a good camcorder!

    Jessica Burkhart: I’m glad you liked it!

    Deen: Hehe, it wasn’t hard. iMovie does everything for you! You should try it out.

    jama: Stick around and you’ll see more VLOGs coming up.

    Brooke: Glad you liked it!

    Kporterbooks: Good luck!

    Leisa: Thanks!

    justJoan: I know… and the thing is that EVERY chapter is that impacting. Come back and tell me what you thought of the book after you’re done reading!

    Lauren: Aww, thanks. I had trouble picking out the song, making it go with the intro, and everything. I wanted it to be perfect. I’m glad you enjoyed it. I hope you love the book!

    Mandy: Haha! Hi Mandy. Glad you travel from likeomgteensread.com to other book blogs. Thanks for the compliment.

    Donna: Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Alessandra: If you liked the excerpt you’ll like the whole book from beginning to end.

    PaulaKayMac: Haha. I hate teasers too! But they just make you more excited. I hope you enjoy the book and keep checking into the blog… I love new readers ๐Ÿ™‚

    Shalonda: I’m glad you like my VLOGs! I don’t know about the other half you said. I have two half-siblings and I love them with all my heart. When you read the book you’ll understand Alice’s problem.

    Karen Kincy: Thanks and good luck!

    Arya Darcy: Thanks! It is truly awesome. Good luck!

    Etewok: Haha! I’m glad you enjoyed it. I know when I get excited I squeal at everything! Thanks!

    Emily Marshall: I’m glad you liked the VLOG! By the way, I live in South Florida… so it’s like 70 degrees right now in the morning… probably 80 by the end of the day. You don’t know how jealous I am that it doesn’t get colder and I can’t see snow like you probably can.

    Katie: Thanks and I hope you like it!

    Megan: I’m glad you enjoyed watching me talk, hehe. Thanks.

    Khy: I’m glad you liked my VLOG. Hopefully you can go get the book ASAP!

    Paradox: Aww that sucks. Find a computer somewhere to watch it… you missed the reading. Hopefully you can see it soon with sound.

    Pepsivanilla: I hope you can get the book like… now!

    Lisa: Thanks!

    BookSpot: Aww, hehe. I hope you can see it soon!

    Pam Calvert: I hope you enjoy it (I know I did)!

    Korianne: Thanks! I got the intro using iMovie HD that comes from iLife ’06. If you have a Mac and google it you can download it. Go to themes on the bottom-ish right and you can pick your intro. It’s almost 10am… you can get the book soon! Good luck in the contest.

    Lenore: Thanks! (Lisa’s VLOG was way more creative… go check it out at her blog lisa-schroeder.livejournal.com).

    bunnyb: Thanks and Merry Christmas to you too!

    Whewww…. 29 comments. I’m sticking to writing back to my readers because you guys are awesome. Thanks for all the nice comments. If you have more bring them on!

    Happy release day to Lisa! Far From You is finally here!

    My review is coming up shortly so watch out for it.

    Happy holidays! ๐Ÿ™‚


  31. Saw it now! And it’s awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m going to have to find more vlogs to watch now because they’re much, much fun…or maybe it’s just yours ๐Ÿ˜€


  32. Great Vlog! =)


  33. The intro is so nice ^^ I hope to see more and more vblog like this. And I wanna steal the book from you so much haha.

    Happy holidays<3


  34. BookSpot: Glad you liked it! Most VLOGs are awesome. I’m a fan of the fiveawesomegirls on YouTube (check their VLOGs out) and the vlogbrothers (John & Hank Green). My VLOGs are nothing compared to them.

    Diana Dang: Thanks!

    Thao: Glad you liked my intro! I will be making more VLOGs. Haha about the book stealing… it’s now in stores so you can read it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy holidays.



Leave a Reply

