h1

A Blogger Chat: Yay or Nay?

December 30, 2008

Hello everyone!

I got the following idea because of The Page Flipper‘s Author Chats (which are awesome and you should check out). I have been thinking about holding a book blogger chat. It would involve basically any book blogger (or author, if they’d like to join us) in the YA world who would like to chat about whatever they’d like: books, music, TV, movies. It could be a cool way for us to ditch the robotized reviews to have a real-time talk and make friends with each other (or rather, make better friends).

It would be held on a chat site like chatzy or chatmaker at 8 pm eastern time one day between Jan. 5 and 11.

What I would like is if you could give me feedback on this, commenting which day from January 5 to the 11 is the best day for you to chat.Β 

I really hope you guys like this idea. Leave all your thoughts in the comments!

12 comments

  1. I would probably particpate.


  2. I like the idea!


  3. I would come! πŸ™‚ I’m very chatty, as you probably know from the chats. Ha.


  4. Of course that’s a big YAY from me!


  5. Oh I also wanted to talk to other book bloggers! As for what day, I would most probably be able to participate if it was on a Friday or Saturday and Sunday.

    -May


  6. How about a Sunday? Do you guys like that date?

    I’m so glad you guys are into it. πŸ™‚


  7. I would definitely try my best to come!


  8. Awesome, I’ll try to come.


  9. I’d like to participate whenever this goes on!


  10. Just let me know when this is going to go on and I will do my best to be there! I really love this idea!


  11. i’ll try and come! sounds like fun. πŸ™‚


  12. I think this is an awesome idea πŸ™‚ if it makes it any easier, there’s this chatbox you can get to put right on your blog! just go to
    http://chatango.com/
    and click “create a public group”
    it’s really simple to make. If you don’t like it, though, oh well. Just thought you might want to check it out.



Leave a Reply

