h1

Books I Read in Dec. 2008

December 31, 2008

Here’s what I read this past month in chronological order:

By the way, reviews for all of these will come shortly.

1. Fallen Angels by Walter Dean Myers: Violent, sad, and good (at the end, especially).

2. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K Rowling: Really amazing. I am so late… but better late then never.

3. Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom: Inspiring, sad, beautiful.

4. Girl vs. Bear: Stories from the 80s by Lisa Kerr: I really enjoyed this!Ā 

5. Skeleton Creek by Patrick Carman: Scary and interesting.

6. In Your Room by Jordanna Fraiberg: Less than I expected, but still good.


Ā 

Needless to say, it was a very productive month. Thank you, Winter Break, without I wouldn’t have read three of these.
NFL New England Patriots from Fanzz
Ā 

What did YOU read? Leave it in the comments šŸ™‚ Happy New Year, btw!

4 comments

  1. I read:
    1. I Know It’s Over by C.K. Kelly Martin
    2. Eon: Dragoneye Reborn by Alison Goodman
    3. Stardust by Neil Gaiman
    4. Runner by Carl Deuker
    5. Fame, Glory, and Other Things on My To Do List by Janette Rallison
    6. Snitch by Allison van Diepen
    7. The Fortunes of Indigo Skye by Deb Caletti
    8. What They Always Tell Us by Martin Wilson
    9. Trouble by Gary D. Schmidt
    10. Nothing but Ghosts by Beth Kephart (whoo, ARC!)
    11. The Cure for Anything Is Salt Water: How I Threw My Life Overboard and Found Happiness at Sea by Mary South
    12. Sight by Adrienne Maria Vrettos
    13. Two Moon Princess by Carmen Ferreiro-Esteban
    14. Stealing Heaven by Elizabeth Scott
    15. Artichoke’s Heart by Suzanne Supplee
    16. Bliss by Lauren Myracle


  2. Just my last 5 books:
    – Instrucciones para salvar el mundo, by Rosa Montero.
    – Capitanes de la arena, by Jorge Amado.
    – Novecento, by Alessandro Baricco
    – Sofia de los presagios, by Gioconda Belli
    – Man in the dark, by Paul Auster


  3. If you enjoy any fantasy novels, like the Harry Potter series, can I suggest another title to try?
    “Outcasts Of Skagaray” can be previewed by reading the sample chapters on http://www.threeswans.com.au If you feel like visiting my blog, though it is not a book site, it is http://threeswans.blogspot.com Best wishes, whatever happens.


  4. Yay! I read Harry Potter too!



Leave a Reply

